Phillips de Pury Auction – December 17th, 2008

December 3, 2008

Phillips de Pury auctions never fail to be filled with an entertaining collection of 20th and 21st century modern/contemporary furniture, lighting, and home decor items from an impressive list of designers such as: Ron Arad, Marc Newson, Zaha Hadid, Le Corbusier, Frank Gehry, Jean Prouvé, Tom Dixon, Gio Ponti, Mies Van Der Rohe, and the Campana Brothers.

Phillips de Pury will be holding their next auction in New York on December 17th, 2008. Below is a selection of pieces to be featured.

Visit the Phillips de Pury website – here.

The “Grandpa Beaver” chair – Designed by Frank Gehry in 1990

A pair of small “Oeuf” chairs – Designed by Jean Royère in 1951

The “Taquaral” chair – Designed by Humberto and Fernando Campana in 2000

“Pylon” table – Designed by Tom Dixon in 1993

“Komed” chairs – Designed by Marc Newson in 1996

“Spirit House” chair – Designed by Daniel Libeskind in 2007

Prototype thin “Chaise Ressort” – Designed by François Dallegret in 1967

Large chandelier – Designed by Joseph-André Motte in 1967