Last Call for Entries – A’ Design Awards & Competition

February 17, 2014


There are only 10 days left to take part in the A’ Design Award & Competition. Industrial Design, Spatial Design, Service Design, Communication Design and Interaction Design entries are now being accepted for the Annual Juried International A’ Design Award & Competition till February 28, 2014.

A’ Design Award & Competition is especially calling Contemporist readers to submit their Spatial Designs i.e. Interior Designs, Architectural Projects, Building Designs, Landscape Designs, Lighting Projects and Urban Designs. In addition to the Spatial Design Categories, furniture designs, decorative items, and interior design objects including lighting products are welcome to participate.

A’ Design Award & Competition is one of the worlds’ most diffused and prestigious international juried design competition where entries are peer-reviewed and blind-voted by an international 50-person experienced jury panel of outstanding scholars, established professionals and influential press members.


The A’ Design Accolades are organized in a wide range of creative fields to highlight the very best designers, architects and companies from all countries in all disciplines. A’ Design Award & Competition promises fame, prestige, publicity and international recognition to all A’ Design Award Winners through the A’ Design Prize which is given to celebrate the awarded designs.

The “A’ Design Prize” is a coveted and comprehensive winners’ kit for awarded designs. “A’ Design Prize” includes but not limited to: international design excellence certificate in metal frame, invitation to the exclusive gala-night in Italy, online + offline exhibition of awarded projects, A2 poster of awarded projects, hardcover printed best projects’ yearbook publication, special 3d printed metal award trophy in luxury black box, project translation to 20+ languages in order to truly reach international audiences, an exclusive interview with the winner, press release preparation and distribution, license to use “A’ Design Award Winner Logo” in your communication, promotion of awarded works to thousands of other publications, media appearances through our press partners, inclusion in World Design Rankings as well as access to further marketing and PR tools.


Since 2009, the competition attracted over 30.000 Participants from 150 Countries. Last year, the A’ Design Accolades awarded entries from 70 Countries and hosted 400 guests (Designers, Press Members, as well as Ambassadors and Consul Generals of five countries) in their Gala-Night in Italy.


Not only established architects, professional designers and famous companies but also world’s top brands were successfully highlighted in the accolades, and the A’ Design Award Winner Logo reached more than a billion impressions worldwide thanks to appearances in national televisions, newspapers, traditional and digital publications. World Design Rankings, published by A’ Design Award & Competition, has become a resource for academics and media members to discuss creative developments in countries.


Every year, thousands of projects that focus on innovation, technology, design and creativity are awarded with the A’ Design Award. Entries are accepted annually till February 28th, 2014 and results are announced every year on April 15. Designers, creative agencies, product manufacturers, architects and real estate developers worldwide are called to take part in the accolades by entering their best works, projects and products. Entries are accepted as long as they were designed in the last 10 years.

Enter your works to the A’ Design competition – here

Learn more at A’ Awards and Competition – here
Read an in-depth presentation about the awards – here
View award winning designs – here
Read Interviews with Award Winning Designers – here

Remember to register here and upload your design before February 28th and results will be announced to public on April 15.

Selected winners will be published on Contemporist together with a link to other winners on April 15, 2014.

Click through to the gallery to see some previous years winners.